Table of Contents Table of Contents
Previous Page  2 / 98 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 2 / 98 Next Page
Page Background


BizVoice/Indiana Chamber – November/December 2017

Moving Indiana forward is a theme that ties together the

winners of the Indiana Chamber’s 2017 awards. We

celebrated those honorees at the 28th Annual Awards

Dinner and tell their stories on these pages.

• Business Leader of the Year Tom Easterday


been part of Subaru of Indiana Automotive since before

its first vehicle rolled off the assembly line in 1989.

Easterday brings excellent communication skills and

leadership to an organization that continues to expand

its economic and community impact.

• Government Leader of the Year Ed Soliday

championed the long-term

transportation infrastructure legislation that will literally keep millions on the move

on the state’s roads and highways. His attention to detail and perseverance were

instrumental in a six-year legislative effort.

• Indiana Vision 2025

Dynamic Leader of the Year Scott McCorkle


energetically helping lift several companies – and the state’s innovation and

entrepreneurial performance – to new heights. This comes after key roles in leading

organizations over the past 20-plus years.

• Lifeline Data Centers Community of the Year Goshen

is pushing downtown

development, enhancing quality life and celebrating diversity. Partnerships and pride

are among the ingredients that have the Elkhart County city on the rise.

Each year, the Indiana Chamber meets the needs of its members and customers with the

help of hundreds of volunteers. We recognize all for their service and salute three –

Dennis Faulkenberg, David McKinnis and Stephanie Smithey – for their ongoing


Additional tributes in this issue include to our 50-year-plus Chamber members,

Cornerstone Partners, conference and event sponsors, and Indiana Chamber Foundation

investors. Their support helps make this organization one of the largest and most

effective state chambers in the country.

Don’t miss the final of six articles in our Indiana Innovation series on Recovery Force.

It’s been a successful year for the most promising start-up company with promises of

the best yet to come as its life-altering technology comes to market.

Thank you, as always, for reading




Kevin M. Brinegar

President and CEO




Kevin Brinegar


Tom Schuman

(317) 264-3792

Art Director

Tony Spataro

Managing Editor

Rebecca Patrick


Tim Brewer

(317) 496-0704


Symone C. Skrzycki

Charlee Beasor

Karissa Rector

Crickett Gibbons


To inform and influence


Keira Amstutz

Charles B. Baldwin

Brian D. Burbrink

Dr. Charles Miraglia

Indiana Chamber Chair

Charles B. Baldwin

Ogletree Deakins, Indianapolis

Indiana Chamber Vice Chair

Paul Thrift

Thompson Thrift, Terre Haute

President and CEO

Kevin Brinegar



(ISSN 1521-0146) is published bimonthly by the

Indiana Chamber of Commerce, 115 W. Washington, Suite

850S, P.O. Box 44926, Indianapolis, IN 46244-0926.



magazine is provided as a benefit of membership in the Indiana

Chamber of Commerce. Non-member subscriptions: $25.20 per

year (includes sales tax). Periodicals postage paid at Indianapolis,

IN and additional mailing offices. POSTMASTER: Send address

changes to



, 115 W. Washington, Suite 850S, P.O. Box

44926, Indianapolis, IN 46244-0926.

Indiana Chamber of Commerce, 115 W. Washington, Suite

850S, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Phone: (317) 264-3110 | Fax: (317) 264-6855


©Copyright 2017, Indiana Chamber of Commerce



is printed on

FSC® certified paper

Indiana Chamber Mission:

Cultivate a world-class environment which

provides economic opportunity and prosperity

for the people of Indiana and their enterprises.


Winners Paving the

Way for the State